Proud new owner of a 2012 Bonneville

Discussion in 'Newbies Hangout' started by Yaya rider, Jan 29, 2016.

1. Yaya rider

Yaya rider Well-Known Member

Jan 23, 2016
    Essex
    image.jpeg image.jpeg image.jpeg Hi all

Just took delivery today of my 2012 Bonnie. Can't wait to ride her (less looking forward to keeping her clean!)

I'm still quite new to riding, 30 years old and been riding an old steelie CBR. It's a great bike and I've done a few track days, but the bike can do so much more than I can or want. I did a trip to Scotland this year on it with the CBR forum. Had a great time on amazing roads (the beef tub :0) but riding home to Essex I just wanted something more comfortable.

I've always liked Bonnies, and this cropped up a few weeks ago. Getting married this year, so Mrs Yaya gave me permission to get my dream bike!

Looking forward to trips to cafe's, Sunday blasts and touring with SWMBO.

Gonna have to buy a load of new gear though, will look out of place in my race leathers!!!

Here's a few pics. No doubt i'll be search for technical help on the site...weekend job is to order a Haines manual!!

2. Yaya rider

Jan 23, 2016
    Essex
    Cheers half ton!

I did 1400 miles in 3 days on my 1995 cbr....that was uncomfortable to say the least!

Thanks for the advice, did a bit of research before hand,it's certainly a planned upgrade! But a low wide seat....will be a lovely change! And the missus even wants to get on the back!

3. thebiglad

thebiglad Old fart, still riding !

Sep 25, 2013
    Central France
    Hello Yaya and welcome in to the Triumph Playground. Very nice looking bike and excellent quality pics.

4. Clarkey

Clarkey Well-Known Member

Sep 28, 2014
    Welcome to the forum enjoy

5. crispey

crispey crispey creme de la creme

Nov 6, 2014
    Uk
    Hi yaya welcome in, nice bike and ready to go anywhere! There's a few lads down Essex way so you'll not be alone.

6. H.O.

H.O. Noble Member

Nov 28, 2015
    ARDROSSAN, AYRSHIRE