Newbie...

Discussion in 'Newbies Hangout' started by P19DJG, Mar 16, 2013.

1. P19DJG

P19DJG Banned

Mar 16, 2013
    Hi, im new here. My name is Duncan & i live in Earl Shilton in Leicestershire, just up the road from the Triumph factory. Rode sports bikes & nakeds pretty much all my adult life but opted for a Triumph cruiser last year & picked up an 07 America.

• Like Like x 6
  2. Purplezest

Purplezest New Member

Mar 5, 2013
    Nottingham
    Hello and welcome, i am a newbie to this forum/triumphs/motorbiking too XD i am on a Street Triple, but how many times i have sat on the cruiser in the dealership wondering what its like to ride! its one hell of a bike! i have had a go on a Harley Davidson think it was the sportster (800cc the smallest one they make) i can't fully remember but i loved it!
    Did you go to stratstone in leicester?

• Like Like x 2
  3. workshyfop

workshyfop Member

Feb 26, 2013
    Ay up Duncan, reckon there's at least three of us here from the f/b cruisers now.

• Like Like x 2
  4. P19DJG

P19DJG Banned

Mar 16, 2013
    Ay up Tony, hows it hanging?
    Purplezest, i got it privately from Lincolnshire but do frequent Stratstone Leicester if only for the bacon rolls :wink:

• Like Like x 2
  5. Richard H

Richard H Noble Member

Oct 26, 2012
    Swadlincote Derbyshire England
    Hi and welcome to the forum, not far from me (Ashby). Bought a Yamaha XS 250 from a bike shop in Earl Shilton way back in 1981, worst bike I ever owned :rolleyes:

• Like Like x 1
  6. Conquest Racing Ltd

Conquest Racing Ltd Contact us for your Triumph Forum discount
    Trader

Feb 2, 2013
    Dorset
    Welcome to the site guy's

• Like Like x 1
  7. JimDiesel

JimDiesel Member

Feb 27, 2013
    Nottingham
    Hey Duncan, welcome to the forum, another from our neck of the woods, nice machine has it ever been out??? It looks mint :upyeah:

8. P19DJG

P19DJG Banned

Mar 16, 2013