Hello From Florida

Discussion in 'Newbies Hangout' started by fljab, Jun 13, 2020.

1. fljab

fljab Member

Jun 13, 2020
    Mims, Florida, USA
    New member here from Central Florida near Kennedy Space Center. I worked there for many yrs but am now retired.

I have been riding motorcycles for many yrs and had a new '78 T140 and a hand me down '67 Mountain Cub; both bikes long gone. I have just purchased - but not yet in my garage - a new to me, slightly used 5800 mile 2019 Triumph Tiger 800 XCa. I'm looking forward to trips out west, doing some back roads, exploring ghost towns, and whatever other mischief I can get into that doesn't interfere with my afternoon nap.

This completes my garage stable of a HD Street Glide, Yamaha FJR, and old Honda SOHC 750 cafe project. As you can see, I don't discriminate, I pretty much love them all when it comes to 2 wheels.

I also know that the library of knowledge on any bike is in the forums. I have no plans to alter this from stock configuration as far as the engine/trans/exhaust goes, unless there's some nagging factory issue that's common and repaired/modified by a common fix. I will be doing some LD specific add ons that I'll get into later in the forums.

I know to search first before posting because it's probably been done before. I'm on my 2nd FJR, and have learned a huge amount of information from the FJR Forum, so expect the same here. Thanks for having me, see you around.

• Like Like x 5
    • Useful Useful x 1
  2. David Cooper

David Cooper Triumph Rocketeer.
    Subscriber

Hello and welcome to the forum Fljab.

98636c6ee64925a19858f8a491d300d2.gif

• Like Like x 1
  3. Don the Don

Don the Don Bigger Than The Average Bear

Nov 5, 2019
    MORAY UK
    Hi and welcome

• Agree Agree x 1
  4. dilligaf

dilligaf Guest

Hi mate and welcome

• Agree Agree x 1
  5. Steve Hill

Steve Hill Senior Member

Dec 26, 2019
    Somerset
    Welcome to the forum Fljab

• Agree Agree x 1
  6. Helmut Visor