Boneville Bobber Misfire

Discussion in 'Bonneville' started by Ukcjones, Feb 23, 2020.

1. Ukcjones

Ukcjones New Member

Feb 23, 2020
    Uk
    Hello all,

I’ve never used a forum before so if it’s wrong please help lol.

I have a 2017 Bonneville Bobber with very low mileage up until now with no problems. Since the recent storms (bike kept outside under a cover) the bike has developed what seems to be a misfire on the right hand cylinder as you’re sat on the bike. Seems to misfire backfire and intermittently only run on one cylinder. I’ve tried draining the fuel out of the tank and putting fresh in just in case there was water in the tank but this doesn’t seem to have made any difference. I have tried WD40 on the spark plug connectors just in case there was water there and it’s just the same.

any advice would be great.

thanks, Chris.

2. Sandi T

Sandi T It's ride o'clock somewhere!
    Subscriber

Dec 3, 2018
    Tucson Arizona
    Hi Chris, and welcome to the forum!

I think you'll find this group a very helpful lot. But you may also want to introduce yourself on the "Newbies Hangout" Forum so folks can say hi and then you can ask your questions about your bike. This is a great and very helpful community especially once you're on and have said a proper "hello"!

• Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. steve lovatt

steve lovatt Something else

May 12, 2014
    North Yorkshire
    Welcome to the forum and what DD said :cool:

• Cheers Cheers x 1
  4. MadMrB

MadMrB Elite Member

Dec 24, 2018
    Northamptonshire, UK
    Hi and welcome in :)

5. dilligaf

dilligaf Guest

Hi mate and welcome

6. Ukcjones

Ukcjones New Member

Feb 23, 2020
    Uk
    Thanks will do.

• Like Like x 2
  7. Ukcjones

Ukcjones New Member

Feb 23, 2020
    Uk
    Thanks all I’ll get to my local dealer today and see if I can get the upgraded caps.

thanks for the info

• Like Like x 1
  8. Don the Don

Don the Don Bigger Than The Average Bear

Nov 5, 2019
    MORAY UK